Rock Climbing Info, News, Pictures, Forum, Shop, Travel and Community
 
advertisementadvertising info
Member Login
Members please login to access your account and all member tools
Lost Password?


JOIN US!
Free membership of our website enables you to interact in many ways with our website and fellow members

Member Profile
hawnjd
Rank: Belay Test Passer
# Points: 2
Profile has been viewed: 622 time(s)
Joined as: Rock Climbing Member
(abc-of-rockclimbing.com)
Member since: September 2010
Last login: -
 
Personal Profile
  • First Name: private
  • Gender: Male
  • Country: private
  • Height: private
  • Last Name: private
  • Age: 29 years old
  • Date of Birth: 7/31/1985
  • Weight: private
 
  • Email: hidden
 
Rock Climbing Specs
Style or Technique: I mostly sport climb but if I had a trad rack I wouldn't mind doing that, I also enjoy bouldering and I do a lot of rappelling.
General Skill Level: I like climbing anything, the highest that I've played on would be a 10c.
Years of Experience: I have been climbing since I was 12 years old.
Highest Ascent: -
Latest Ascent Date: september 18 2010
Latest Ascent Route: Rocking Chair at Lilly Bluffs
Favorite Climbing Route: well i live just a few miles from the OBED, There are many routes that i like to climb there.
Toughest Climb: Hmmm..well thats a hard one, i have encountered a few.
Hardest Crux Encountered: -
Longest Day Climb: -
Longest Multi-Day Climb: 1 complete week in Arkansas at buffalo national park
Destination Wish List: Everywhere
Favorite Rock Climbing Knot: Double figure 8 i guess, it never lets go.
Rock Climbing Shoes: EVOL EVOL EVOL
Harness: i have Petzl, Mammut, and Singing Rock
Rope: PMI 10.1mm talon rope
Carabiner: PMI and Omega Pacific
Chalk Bag: EVOL
Other Favorite Gear: Mostly PMI due to the fact that they are from around here and i can just drive down to the factory. a couple days ago i bought the trango cinch and I LOVE it.
 
Personal Details
Quote
Laughing is great except when milk comes out your nose.
About Me Im derek, im 25, i am a paramedic. I have been working in ems and rescue for about 7 years. i am the director of the rescue squad here and i am the lead for the high angle rescue team. i like to go out and have fun, i don't care who im with, i always have fun. I am probably about to move to Utah, good job opening!!!..anything else anyone wants to know just ask, im not a private person. i can be found on myspace and facebook also.
My Hobbies i started kayaking when i was about 8 years old and have been doing that since. my cousin got me started in climbing and bouldering when i was about 11 or 12 and love it. i enjoy backpacking and hiking also.
Company Morgan County EMS
School/College Ashford University
Books I have several
Movies G.I.Joe, Transformers, well anything action and adventure. i also like some drama's.
Music Alternative, EMO, Pop/Rock
TV Shows NCIS, Man vs. Wild, Supernatural, Charmed
 
9/22/2010 8:33:02 AM
i just recently purchased the Trango Cinch from Riversports in Knoxville. It is awesome. I have... READ MORE
 
 
 
  • Forum Topics Started: 2
  • Forum Posts Made: 2
  • Photo Albums Created: 2
  • Pictures Shared: 31
  • Articles Written: 0
  • News Item Submitted: 0
  • Dictionary Words Submitted: 0
 
See Detailed Site Contributions
 
 
 
advertisementadvertising info